Diva Scans: 31 Days of Cary Grant, Day 1

I’ve been collecting books about classic movies for most of my life. Unwieldy, folio-sized editions, crammed with breathtaking photos, that crowd my shelves. And now I’ve got a scanner. Brace yourselves, dear readers, for the birth of “Diva Scans!”

Since Turner Classic Movies has chosen Cary Grant as Star of the Month for December, I figured that I would follow suit by scanning and sharing my favorite images of him. What’s better than Christmas with Cary, after all?

Here’s Cary in 1932—the young Paramount player whom Mae West eyed from a window while talking to a producer and demanded for the romantic lead in her next picture. “He’s about the best-looking thing in Hollywood… If this guy can talk, I’ll take him!” West insisted. Boy, did she pick the right fellow.

Cary Grant, 1932

Scanned from The Movie Stars by Richard Griffith (Doubleday, 1970).

One thought on “Diva Scans: 31 Days of Cary Grant, Day 1

Leave a Reply

