Joseph H. Lewis’s Gun Crazy (1950): Summer of Noir GIFs, Day 12

Joseph H. Lewis on how he directed the first encounter between Annie Laurie Starr and Bart Tare in Gun Crazy:

“I told John [Dall], ‘Your cock’s never been so hard,’ And I told Peggy [Cummins], ‘You’re a female dog in heat, and you want him. But don’t let him have it in a hurry. Keep him waiting.’ That’s exactly how I talked to them and I turned them loose. I didn’t have to give them more directions.”

So… sometimes a gun is not just a gun? (Don’t look at me like that.)

gun_crazy

 

2 thoughts on “Joseph H. Lewis’s Gun Crazy (1950): Summer of Noir GIFs, Day 12

Leave a Reply

